Skip to main content
Question

Workflow

  • Sep 16, 2025 7:13 PM UTC
  • 3 replies
  • 72 views

Is there a way that when a workflow is updated, it will update in the cases that workflow has already been applied to?  We are restructuring our workflow and have over 300 cases with prior workflows.

3 replies

Forum|alt.badge.img+1
  • Smokeball Genius
  • Sep 17, 2025 2:03 PM UTC

​@Ashley2 - I don’t believe so. This would involve changing tasks assigned to matters which may have already been completed, deleted, or edited. Once workflows are created, they are not modifiable en masse.


  • Author
  • Contributor
  • Sep 17, 2025 2:22 PM UTC

Both Litify and Needles is able to do it (I have experience with both), I am not sure why Smokeball cant.  


Sara Sultan
Smokeball Team
Forum|alt.badge.img+1
  • Smokeball Team
  • Sep 17, 2025 3:11 PM UTC

Hi Ashley,

I don’t know that Smokeball cannot, but that it is not currently available.  I will make sure the Product team sees your post.